Jan 8 – Find a great quote from your book – find an eye catching slide that goes with it – create a pinterest pin about it

So the quote I’m going to use from Angel On Board – Real Life Stories is one of the display quotes from the top of one of the chapters. “Coincidences are God’s way of remaining anonymous.”

I went to a website where there are royalty-free photographs (sxc.hu) that are free to use (always read the license agreement). I found and downloaded a picture of Bulldog Puppies because “Bulldogs and Babies” is the story that leads off the “Coincidences” section of the book.

Next, I went to Pinterest, selected “Upload a pin” and I found the picture I had just downloaded to my PC. I entered the quote, and saved the pin. At this point, however, the pin did not have a website link attached, so I went to my book’s Amazon.com webpage, grabbed the URL and copied it in the “LINK” entry. Then I re-saved the pin. It’s really good when your picture is eye-catching or has the ‘awwwwww, how sweet’ factor.

Bulldogs and Babies - from Angel On Board - Real Life Stories

Bulldogs and Babies

Because bulldogs and angels aren’t necessarily thought of in the same context, I added a comment below the pin to describe why I posted that picture on my book’s board! Go see my pin here: Pin: http://pinterest.com/pin/265642077992463441/ .

If you like the picture, then “LIKE” the pin. Also, if you wouldn’t mind, please re-pin the pin to a board you have started somewhere – perhaps one called “Great books by authors I know!”

Until tomorrow!

2 thoughts on “Jan 8 – Find a great quote from your book – find an eye catching slide that goes with it – create a pinterest pin about it

Leave a Reply

