Jan 22 – Cooperation

Ask Your Cat's QuestionsHey it’s: National Answer Your Cat’s Question Day and National Blonde Brownie Day and suddenly I want to go to Applebee’s!  #InMyCity is trending on Twitter.

****

I’d like to draw your attention to a comment by Carol Denker posted on yesterday’s blog about asking people for reviews. This is her personal experience and she already has another great review on her book Autumn Romance today. Check it out. Good job Carol!

Again, I’d like you comment on this blog and link to your book’s pages and talk about your experiences doing these exercises or your other great ideas. As I say to my ‘League of Extraordinary Authors,’ “A raising river floats all boats!” So, let me help you too. Part of book marketing is cooperation!

Go out to Amazon.com and leave a nice review for an author you know. If you’re like most authors, you network in writing groups. So, I bet you know several other authors. If not, let me suggest a couple of free Kindles that you could read today and give a nice review on. http://ebookstobelievein.com/freekindles.php Might I suggest Sparkle Phillips’ Finding Your Fortune – it speaks directly to authors. Download it for free (today), peruse it and give it a nice recommendation. If you don’t like that idea, there are 5 others to choose from.

Once you do something nice, then find that author’s fan page and post a link on it to your review. Let them know you’ve helped them.

One day as an experiment I created Top 10 pages for several authors. I usually charge for this service, but on this occasion I didn’t charge. I put out a direct Facebook message on their fan pages letting these authors know that their book was featured on a Top 10 page. Oh my, did they respond. They linked to these pages from their websites. They posted a direct thanks message to me, both private and public and some wrote a newsletter to their group about their new-found honor. My webpages got a ton of press because I was generous. I couldn’t have gotten that much press so quickly any other way. So, doing a little something for someone else really does help you. It comes back to you many times over.

If any of you want to put a good review up for any of the books at Books To Believe In, leave me a comment with the link to the book and the name of your book and I’ll create a top 10 page for you!

Have a great day!

2 thoughts on “Jan 22 – Cooperation

Leave a Reply

